Doctor Foster 2 honoured with double win at the National TV Awards

Drama Republic are proud to announce that Doctor Foster Series 2 has won Best Drama at this week’s National Television Awards, while Suranne Jones won the award for Best Drama Performance.

Doctor Foster was nominated alongside Call the Midwife, Casualty, Game of Thrones and Liar. Suranne faced competition from David Tennant, Jenna Coleman, Sheridan Smith and Tom Hardy.

Cast members Suranne Jones, Sara Stewart and Shazia Nicholls, Executive Producers Jude Liknaitzky and Roanna Benn, Producer Kate Crowther and Director Jeremy Lovering collected the award at a star-studded ceremony held at the O2 London and hosted by Dermott O’Leary on Tuesday 23 January.

This is the second time the show and Suranne have been honoured with the award, following Doctor Foster Series 1 winning Best New Drama and Suranne Jones receiving the award for Best Drama Performance at the 2016 ceremony.